Skyhawk Staff

Name Title Email Phone

Athletic Administration

Julio Freire Director of Intercollegiate Athletics jfreire@utm.edu 731-881-7661
Bill Kaler Assistant Athletics Director/Compliance Office bkaler@utm.edu 731-881-7662
Danelle Fabianich Assistant Athletics Director for Administration/SWA danellef@utm.edu 731-881-7663
Tracie Moss Athletics Secretary & Insurance tmoss@utm.edu 731-881-7660
Jason Sullivan Assistant Athletics Director/Development jsulli17@utfi.org 731-881-7636
Trudy Henderson Administrative Specialist trudyh@utm.edu 731-881-7630
Stacie Evans Academic Support Services Coordinator stacieevans@utm.edu 731-881-3688
Jenny Canary Ticket Manager jcanary@utm.edu 731-881-7207
Vickie Higgs Administrative Support Assistant vickieh@utm.edu 731-881-7670
Butch Dowty Equipment Manager bdowty@utm.edu 731-881-3670
Caleb Poore Academic Support cpoore2@utm.edu 731-881-7651
Ashley Edmiston Academic Support asheedmi@ut.utm.edu 731-881-3588

Athletic Marketing/Skyhawk Club

Lora McDonald Assistant Athletics Director/Corporate Sponsorships and Marketing lmcdon13@utm.edu 731-881-3630
Andrew Joannides Coordinator of Athletic Development ajoannid@utm.edu 731-881-7664
Michelle Chulock Graduate Assistant micpchul@ut.utm.edu 731-881-3664
William Wiedemann Graduate Assistant wilnwied@ut.utm.edu 731-881-3664

Sports Information

Ryne Rickman Sports Information Director rrickman@utm.edu 731-881-7632
Alex Boggis Assistant Sports Information Director daboggis@utm.edu 731-881-7694
Tom Via Sports Information Intern tvia@utm.edu 731-881-7694

Skyhawk Radio Network

Chris Brinkley Coordinator of Skyhawk Radio Network cbrinkley@utm.edu 731-881-7630
Tom Britt Skyhawk Radio Network Broadcaster tbritt@wbbjtv.com 731-881-7630

Athletic Training

Bart Belew Assistant Athletics Director for Athletic Training Services bbelew@utm.edu 731-881-7689
Katherine Malik Assistant Athletic Trainer kmalik@utm.edu 731-881-7679
Tamika Donaldson Assistant Athletic Trainer tdonald22@utm.edu 731-881-7679
Cory Scates Assistant Athletic Trainer jscates3@utm.edu 731-881-7679
Nelson Davis Assistant Athletic Trainer ndavis@utm.edu 731-881-7679

Baseball

Rick Robinson Head Coach rrobinson@utm.edu 731-881-7337
Rick Guarno Assistant Coach rguarno@utm.edu 731-881-3691
Seth Cutler-Voltz Assistant Coach scutlerv@utm.edu 731-881-3691
Patrick Long Volunteer Assistant plong8@utm.edu 731-881-3691

Men's Basketball

Heath Schroyer Head Coach hschroye@utm.edu 731-881-7659
Anthony Stewart Associate Head Coach astewa54@utm.edu 731-881-7684
Jermaine Johnson Assistant Coach jjohn324@utm.edu 731-881-7669
John Aiken Assistant Coach jaiken2@utm.edu 731-881-7668
DeAndre Walker Strength Coach - Player Development dwalke49@utm.edu 731-881-7668
Garner Small Graduate Assistant gsmall1@utm.edu 731-881-7668

Women's Basketball

Kevin McMillan Head Coach kmcmillan@utm.edu 731-881-7681
David Russell Assistant Coach drussell@utm.edu 731-881-7330
David Hart Assistant Coach dhart4@utm.edu 731-234-8462
Alecia Weatherly Assistant Coach aweath12@utm.edu 731-881-7635
Stacie Evans Academic Coordinator stacieevans@utm.edu 731-881-3688

Cheerleading

Fran Spears Head Coach franspears1@gmail.com 731-881-7951
Frances Cates Volunteer Assistant catesf46@yahoo.com 731-881-7951

Cross-Country

Gordon Sanders Head Coach xcountry@utm.edu 731-881-7930

Equestrian

Meghan Cunningham Corvin Head Coach meghanc@utm.edu 731-881-7273
Kim Leiter Assistant Coach kleiter1@utm.edu 731-881-7621

Football

Jason Simpson Head Coach jsimpson@utm.edu 731-881-7670
Jordon Hankins Associate Head Coach/Linebackers/Special Teams jhankin3@utm.edu 731-881-7673
Jeff Byrd Defensive Coordinator jbyrd24@utm.edu 731-881-7677
John Bond Offensive Coordinator jbond16@utm.edu 731-881-7672
Kevin Bannon Offensive Line/Recruiting Coordinator kbannon@utm.edu 731-881-7678
Tray Scott Defensive Line tscott17@utm.edu 731-881-7675
Justin Rascati Wide Receivers/Assistant Recruiting Coordinator jrascati@utm.edu 731-881-7674
Julius McNair Defensive Backs juldmcna@ut.utm.edu 731-881-7699
James Guest Running Backs jamegues@ut.utm.edu 731-881-7699
Jay Gregory Defensive Assistant/Assistant Strength and Conditioning 731-881-7699
Ben Luther Tight Ends benwluth@ut.utm.edu 731-881-7699
Tony Lester Volunteer Strength and Conditioning 731-881-7699

Golf

Jerry Carpenter Head Coach jecgolf@utm.edu 731-881-7665
Scott Carpenter Volunteer Coach 731-881-7665

Rifle

Justin Grinolds Head Coach jgrinold@utm.edu 731-881-7586
Bob Beard Volunteer Assistant Coach bbeard@utm.edu 731-881-7586

Rodeo

John Luthi Head Coach jluthi@utm.edu 731-881-7426
Nelson Davis Assistant Coach/ Athletic Trainer ndavis@utm.edu 731-881-7679
Ben Walker Assistant Coach benmwalk@ut.utm.edu 731-881-7426

Soccer

Phil McNamara Head Coach pmcnama1@utm.edu 731-881-7931
Leslie Gillies Assistant Head Coach lgillies@utm.edu 731-881-3931
Jana Horvat Graduate Assistant 731-881-3931

Softball

Donley Canary Head Coach dcanary@utm.edu 731-881-7162
Sarah Daws Assistant Coach sdaws@utm.edu 731-881-7608
Katie Reiff Graduate Assistant

Women's Tennis

Dennis Taylor Head Coach dtaylor@utm.edu 731-881-7683
Chris Gillies Strength Coach chrrgill@ut.utm.edu 731-881-7683

Volleyball

Darrin McClure Head Coach dmcclure@utm.edu 731-881-7332
Julia Noe Assistant Coach jnoe5@utm.edu 731-881-3332